Care Assistant - Reference Code: SOLOTNS

Recruiter
Solo Support Services Ltd
Location
Worcester, UK
Salary
Competitive
Posted
16 Sep 2019
Closes
02 Oct 2019
Ref
1240041500
Sector
Healthcare
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Full Time
I am a married man, living at home with my wife. I now have limited mobility and speech. I enjoy listening to music, looking out into my garden watching the wildlife and spending time with my family and friends.

The ideal candidate will live locally, be flexible, have a good sense of humor and a genuinely caring nature. You must be able to demonstrate a high level of professionalism and integrity, promoting my independence and respecting my home.

Successful candidates will be required to assist me with personal care, including washing and dressing.

I am looking for personal assistants to join my existing care team. I am looking for someone for Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays and every other weekend. The hourly rate is £9.00 per hour during the week and £10.00 per hour at weekends. Ideally you will have experience in the care sector, although full support and training will be given as need.

Non-smoker desirable due to health conditions

Please email your most current CV and a covering letter.

Applicants from previous Solo Support Services Adverts for other roles are welcomed.

(The position is subject to an enhanced DBS disclosure and is exempt from the provision of the Rehabilitation of Offenders Act 1974)

Please be advised that decisions regarding applications and employment are made in conjunction with our client. Therefore, applications will be shared with them for consideration.

We will anonymise all information provided to us to ensure your data is kept confidential prior to an offer of interview. You can view our privacy policy on our website.

Similar jobs

Similar jobs