Exam Invigilators

Recruiter
Eden Brown Education
Location
Brighton
Posted
15 Mar 2019
Closes
31 Mar 2019
Sector
Education
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Full Time
Eden Brown Education is working with a College Brighton where we are recruiting to its existing team of Exam Invigilators, who will oversee and supervise students during the summer 2019 exam period. Invigilation opportunities also arise at other times during the year.

The summer exam period runs from Monday 13th May – Friday 28th June (excluding half term: Monday 27th May – Friday 31st May). You will need to be available for a substantial number of sessions during the key exam period from Monday 13th May – Friday 14th June. Generally, you will work either during a morning or an afternoon session, occasionally both if we are very busy. The crucial dates, when we will need nearly everybody, are:

Tuesday 21st May (am)

Tuesday 4th June (am)

Thursday 6th June (am)

Friday 7th June (am)

Tuesday 11th June (am)

If you are not available for these dates, your application may not be successful.

Invigilating involves supervising examinations according to the examination boards' regulations, distributing question and answer papers, ensuring that the students enter and leave exam rooms calmly and dealing with student queries. We expect Invigilators to approach the job in a serious and professional manner punctuality and reliability are essential. In addition, Invigilators need to be able to communicate effectively with people.

The post is paid at a rate of £8.21 per hour (inclusive of holiday pay). Hours will vary depending on the number of examinations and the number of students taking these exams each session.

All Invigilators are required to have an enhanced DBS certificate. The college will arrange this if necessary.

If you are selected to join the team, you will be required to attend a mandatory, paid training/induction session on either Friday 26th April 2019 or Wednesday 1st May at 2.30 pm

Eden Brown Education is an equal opportunities employer. For more opportunities, please visit (url removed)

Similar jobs

Similar jobs