Buddy / Support Worker

£13 per hour
10 Oct 2017
07 Nov 2017
Recruitment Genius Ltd
Contract Type
Part Time
Initially 6 hours per week on a Saturday
£13.00/hour weekends and £12.25/hour weekdays

J, our client, is a lively 27 year old male with cerebral palsy, who is looking for a buddy/support worker to provide care and companionship on outings and activities.

J lives at home with his parents in his own suite of rooms. He loves animals, particularly dogs, and enjoys going to the Zoo, swimming and movies. J has a dry sense of humour and needs minimal assistance with personal care. He can communicate well but has some hearing impairment.

While previous experience in a similar role is desirable the right attitude and personality are more important. If you have a positive outlook and can demonstrate the following skills/experience we would like to hear from you:

- Confident swimmer
- Some experience of providing care
- Proactive, encouraging approach
- Car driver
- Sense of humour
- Sensitive to the needs our client and parents
- Good communication skills

In return for the above we can offer a rewarding and fun job working with our lovely client and his parents.

The post is initially for 6 hours on a Saturday but the hours may increase. There may also be an occasional need for support during the week to provide cover for other carers and full notice will be given. Applicants must be over 25 years of age so they can be placed on the people carrier insurance policy, and male. The Employer claims exemption under the Equality Act 2000.

Apply for Buddy / Support Worker

Already uploaded your CV? Sign in to apply instantly


Upload from your computer

Or import from cloud storage

Your CV must be a .doc, .pdf, .docx, .rtf, and no bigger than 1MB

4000 characters left

By applying for a job listed on Independent Jobs you agree to our terms and conditions and privacy policy. You should never be required to provide bank account details. If you are, please email us.