Mothers Help / Household PA/ Dog carer / - Brighton live in

Recruiter
HomeOrganisers
Location
Brighton, East Sussex
Salary
21000.0000
Posted
19 Jun 2017
Closes
19 Jul 2017
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Full Time

Job Description for Mothers Help / Household PA/ Dog carer- Brighton (live in)

Position: Permanent

Job Reference: DB210

Job Title: Mothers Help /Household PA/Dog carer

Location: Brighton

Number of Children: 1 baby boy

Pets: 2 dogs

Salary: £21.000 to £23,500 gross per annum

Start Date: ASAP

Hours Required: Monday to Friday 4-hour block, either in the mid-morning or late afternoon - evening time.

Driver: Preferred but not essential

Accommodation: Those in the role will have a separate space, away from the family, in a second flat where the dogs will also stay. The flat will have one room with the family’s things in it but other than that it will be considered the applicants space for them and the dogs.

Summary:

This is a great job for the right person. We are working with an artsy family who have moved to Brighton and are looking to set up their new family home. Currently they have two flats and the successful candidate will live in one of the flats with the dogs and help Mum out in the other flat.

Mum says, “We are looking for someone who is kind and caring towards animals, and someone personable and fun with people. Someone intelligent and fairly chatty would be nice also as contrary to doing things for me they will mostly be crying out tasks with me or together under my direction so I can be more attentive to my son. I'd like someone who has bright ideas and is a good problem solver (as I used to be before baby brain set in!!).

Get up in the morning and feed the dogs and let them out in the garden, then come over to me and work with me, then free time until my husband requires someone to talk over the evening dog care, then spend the night at the flat with the dogs. A few times a week the first part of the day will be free time and I will require help in the evening, on other occasions I will not need help for a whole day so the applicant can take the day off apart from dog care and we can re-disperse the hours on another day.”

You have to love dogs to be considered for this role. The dogs are a really important part of the family.

Peanut she's a beautiful 9-year-old large crossbreed (of the mastiff variety) very sweet, very snuggly very lazy. Rhubarb is our younger girl, another large crossbreed (of the mastiff variety) very sweet, also snuggly and a tiny bit less lazy than Peanut

Responsibilities within this role will vary but typical duties will include: -

People Care

  • Light housekeeping
  • Helping with my chores; mainly laundry, dishwasher, tidying
  • General organising
  • Household errands
  • Personal errands
  • Answering the door + taking deliveries
  • Grocery shopping
  • Occasionally helping me out while I’m out with my son, or holding the fort when I’m out with my son.

Pet Care

  • Helping coordinate our volunteer trainer Ema and her visits.
  • Possibly and only occasionally helping to walk the dogs
  • Sitting the dogs at night
  • Feeding the dogs in the morning and letting them out
  • Learning the dog training commands from Ema
  • Sitting them while we are away (under full wage of course)

HomeOrganisers Ltd acting as an Employment Agency for thispermanent position. Along with your CV, you must also have an up to date DBS or be willing to obtain, along with a minimum of 2 last / current employer professional referees that are immediately contactable.

Apply for this job Please quote job reference number DB210