Nanny

Recruiter
CV Library for LinkedIn
Location
Pulborough, West Sussex
Salary
£9 - £11/hour
Posted
16 Jun 2017
Closes
16 Jul 2017
Sector
Public Sector
Contract Type
Permanent
Hours
Full Time
Kind, caring and enthusiastic person sought to work as an after-school and holiday nanny to my two children, a boy aged 10 and a girl aged nearly 9. Our current lovely nanny is moving on to new opportunities. This is a live-out role. Salary negotiable for the right candidate.

We live near Pulborough in West Sussex and the children are at school in our village. My husband and I are both lawyers and while we work from home sometimes, we also have to travel and work long hours. So we are looking for someone who can provide care and continuity when we are not around; who is fun and stimulating company, but who can also provide guidance on behaviour!

My little boy is very musical and it will be very much part of the role to ensure he gets practice done when we are not around. My little girl is very good at drama and again, it’s really important she learns her poems and does her practice. It’s not all work though; they need to have fun and especially in holidays, varied play and activities are really important too.
We are a friendly family and we see our nanny as a partner in bringing up the children and we treat him or her as such. If you have ideas for how we could do things differently then we want to hear them.

The hours are 4 – 7.30pm in term time, 8am – 6.30pm in school holidays. Given the difference in hours across term and holiday time, we are willing to consider a jobshare, so please don’t be put off from applying if you think you would only like to cover term time rather than holiday, or vice versa. It’s a four-day week with Wednesdays as the free day.

Driver with own car preferred; non-smoker essential